Who Inspires Me?

Rivki, who blogs at Life in the Married Lane, is running an inspirational series of interviews entitled Women Who Inspire Us.  I am both flattered and honored that she asked me if I would take part in the series.  If you are a regular reader of this blog, or know me personally, you don’t have to stretch your imagination very far to know whom I chose to talk about.

You can find the interview by following this link:  Women Who Inspire Us #8: My Mother.  I find it very serendipitous that my interview about my mom is the eighth in the series.  My mother was born on August 8th and she always considered the number 8 to be a luck number for her.

With Rosh Hashana just around the corner that means Cheshvan is just down the road a bit, and with my mother’s second yahrzeit coming up, I find myself thinking a lot about her these days.  Thanks you, Rivki, for a very meaningful interview for me, and a thought-provoking inspirational series.

About Miriyummy

All I want to do is live happily ever after.

Posted on 23 September 2011, in Family Life, Mom, Non-food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Mirj – another amazingly inspiring and emotional blog! Shabbat Shalom and yishar koach

    Like

  2. Very special Mirj

    Like

  3. Mothers are very, very special. I never tire of learning of a woman’s mother. Thank you for sharing your heart.

    Like

  4. Such a moving interview, a beautiful tribute to your amazing mom. Thank you for sharing. Shabbat Shalom.

    Like

  1. Pingback: Review with Many Mums - Rosh Hashana, Elul, 9-11, Niagara Falls

  2. Pingback: Who Inspires Me? | Kids say :

  3. Pingback: Two Years Without My Mom « Miriyummy

  4. Pingback: Chatting with Miriyummy: Rivki Silver « Miriyummy

Tell me what you think