Wishing You A Sweet Year!

Check out RotemGear’s Rosh Hashana collection!

Rosh Hashana this year starts on a Wednesday night, and ends at sundown Friday night, which is when Shabbat begins.  Observant Jews all over the globe will be closing down their connection with the outside world and turning inwards to family, community and God.

Tonight my cookfest begins.  I’m not posting a recipe today, but I am posting a promise.  In one of my many back-and-forths with Abby the Muse I suggested a dessert that I haven’t tried before.  Both Abby and I will be making this for one of the Rosh Hashana meals.  Once the holiday and Shabbat are over, the drops of honey scraped off the table, the last of the pomegranate seeds brushed off the counter, I’ll let you know if there’s a new Miriyummy creation to try.  I promise apples and honey, crunchy pecans and chocolate!  Bli neder!

Wishing you all a sweet year to come of health, happiness and wonderful meals shared with family, friends and loved ones.

May you all be inscribed in the Book of Good Life!

PS — my year is starting out on a very sweet note:  Sassy and her Sabraman are coming back home!

About Miriyummy

All I want to do is live happily ever after.

Posted on 27 September 2011, in Family Life, Rosh Hashana and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. …and a happy & sweet new year to you and yours!

    Like

  2. I am a Maccabeats fan ever since I first saw their Chanukah video. I saw this video a few days ago. Great. Shanah Tovah, may you be inscribed in the book of good life 🙂

    Like

  3. Judith Ginsberg

    L’shana Tova to you and yours as well. Wishing you healthy, happiness and parnasa in the coming new year.
    I was looking for a recipe for something to make for Friday night and while looking came upon a recipe that looked really good and would fit my families taste. Copied the recipe and then looked and sure enough it was from you. Once again you have entered my life.

    Like

  4. May you and your family have a shanah tovah u’metukah and a ktivah v’chatimah tovah!

    Like

  5. K’siva v’chasima tova! I made a cake tweeted by the Scharfenberger chocolate company that sounds a little bit similar. It’s a vanilla-flavored cake with chunks of chocolate and apples in it. (I tasted the batter, don’t tell–it was really good!)

    Like

  1. Pingback: One Drop of Honey Sweeter Than The Last | Beit T'Shuvah

Tell me what you think

