Miriyummy Has Been AWOL, And Why?

October has been a busy month.  Between family reunions, the High Holidays and a multitude of family celebrations which have not yet come to an end, I’ve been insanely busy.  Sometime in August, anticipating this busy time, I voiced a request to fall into a coma and to be woken up in November.  No such luck…

I’ve still been cooking, oh boy have I been cooking, but I haven’t found a moment to write about it.  Eventually a blog post will be written about this insane month.  In the meantime, there have been a few new family updates which contributed to my silence:

Sassy and her Sabraman have return home from London, for good!

Optimus Prime and his Rani have added another ankle-biter to the family, born last night, actually.

Scarlet has opened up a new internet business, called Musikay, where musicians can find each other with harmonic ease.

Shy-Boy has become Bar Mitzvah, joining the quorum and amassing an insane amount of X-Box games.

To mark all these events I’ve updated the Guide to the Perplexed.

I’ve also been knitting up a storm, we’ll catch up on that later…

About Miriyummy

All I want to do is live happily ever after.

Posted on 27 October 2011, in Birthdays, Celebrations, Family Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Much wonderfully good news happily received. I cant imagine adding all that extra cooking and mayhem to an already very busy month!! mazal tov to you all for the new addition to your table ( it wont take long) and happy cooking!

    Like

  2. October is the end of one season and the beginning of the next…..

    Who made up the rule that you had to account for your time? Well, we did, that’s who; and it is all your fault. You introduced us to the joys of life through our mixing bowls, saute pans, bread-braiding techniques and barbeques. (Notwithstanding knitting needles and interviews with amazing women).
    You shared your heart, emptied your head and bared your soul; divided yourself into bite-size pieces and distributed the World (of and) According to Miriyummy as tasty morsels in the form of excitement, happiness, enthusiasm and sadness. I smiled, laughed and wept, and I am not even Jewish.

    In a word, Mirj. I missed you, your recipes and your wisdom….and never dreamed I would suffer from withdrawal anxiety…. Therapy? NAAH…. Go bake a cake, Okay. Short term solution.

    What to do, what to do? This is the month of high holiday…. The healing solution just 2 miles north of my home…. Jewish bakeries and delis abound… It is another short term solution, but what the hell, it is a good one and the neighbourhood is lovely. (Miriyummy where are you?????) I could feel the weight lifting as I approached the familiar area….AAHHHH salvation is sweet..

    Welcome back Miriyummy, you are a Super-Babe to be sure. Doubling your family of 4 girls by a family of 4 boys (plus one big boy), then Blogging your life for all the world to see… When you run for President of the World, you get my vote.

    Hello Mirj, tonight I sleep peacefully.

    Like

  3. Mazaltov and chodesh Tov. Glad you’re “just busy.”

    Like

Tell me what you think

