Miriyummy Photo-Op #1

 

Headless Chicken!

 

 

About Miriyummy

All I want to do is live happily ever after.

Posted on 11 November 2010, in Chicken, Photos and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Sandra Perlman

    I don’t get it-would you prefer they come with the heads attached?

    Like

  2. Hello again, well I’m sure that it wasn’t the headless chicken that I was chatting with in the Post Office today, thanks for the connection to your site
    regards Nathan

    Like

  3. Luckily for everyone the Post Office is shut by then

    Like

  4. that’s one of the only thing’s I hate about cooking, is cleaning out the inside’s of chickens, I realy don’t know how I used to watch my Safta doing it, and NO WAY can I handle raw meat & chicken’s with my bare hands, so to all you guys & gals out there enjoy your MAD erev Shabbat in the kitchen, and the thought that it will all be consumed in less than 1/2 the time it took to cook, SHABBAT SHALOM

    Like

  5. nathe44851, many share your sentiments. My daughters say they don’t think they can bring themselves to handle raw chicken. They do eat it cooked, but don’t like the idea of coming in contact with it before that point. ah, well. Remember, though, I looked it up, and it is unnecessary to wash chickens because the cooking is what will kill the germs. My husband thought it was necessary to wash it in warm water because that is what his mother does.

    Like

  6. wowsers lady! there’s just something you don’t see everyday! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. Marianne Meisels

    Reminds me of a (mid-West?) saying my late sister-in-law Martha (of “Marketing with…” fame) used a lot, to wit “like a chicken with its head cut off”.

    Like

Tell me what you think

